Thursday, December 8, 2022

Additional Doctoral Mobilities/Scholarships
Under the Erasmus Mundus Mobility with Asia (EMMA) 2013

An additional five D10 (Doctorate ten months) mobilities / scholarships are available to partner institutions (Target Group-TG1), and nationals of countries of partner institutions (TG2) for doctoral research at European partner universities in continuance of the application cycle for EMMA-West  2013 program which closed on 31st December 2013.

These fully funded mobilities/scholarships are available for doctoral research at any of the following European partner universities:

  • University of Evora, Portugal
  • University of Nice, Sophia-Antipolis, France
  • Ruprecht-Karls University, Heidelberg
  • University of Padua, Italy
  • University of Twente, Holland
  • University of Warsaw, Poland
  • Lucian Blaga University of Sibiu, Romania

Applicants from CIIT should note that: Doctoral candidates interested in availing aD10 mobility must be registered as doctoral students and planning to proceed to the European university for the purpose of research.

For detailed information and online application please visit EMMA official website: 

Online Application will close on 8th March 2014

Download Poster

Admissions at a Glance

  • Academic Departments: 13
  • Total Programs Offered: 37
  • Under Graduate Programs: 17
  • Graduate Programs: 20 (12 MS, 8 PhD)
  • Total no. of faculty: 492
  • Total no. of PhD faculty: 227
  • 71 spacious and furnished lecture rooms
Girls Hostel Boarding Capacity: (Maximum)
  • Fatimah Jinnah Hall-I: 300
  • Fatimah Jinnah Hall-II: 155

About Us

COMSATS University Islamabad, Lahore Campus was established in January 2002. It is located at Defence Road off Raiwind Road Lahore. The campus is at 25 minutes drive from the main city. This is purpose built and spreads over 185 acres with a 400,000 sq. ft covered area.

Read More →


Reach Us at

1.5 KM Defence Road, Off Raiwind Road, Lahore Pakistan

Contact Us

Tel UAN: +92 (42) 111-001-007
For Admissions Tel: +92 042-99204786, +92 042-99203978, +92 042-99203980
WhatsApp for Admissions: +92 3234075199
For General inquiry Tel: +92 (42) 99203104, 99203105, 99203106
FAX: +92 (42) 99203100

Follow Us


Campus Map

© 2021 COMSATS University Islamabad, Lahore Campus
Designed by: ITCenter