Faculty at Department

Designation and Alphabetically sorted
Dr. Syed Asad Hussain
Dean/ Professor
Email: asadhussain@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Dr. Zulfiqar Habib
Professor / Chairman
Email: drzhabib@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Computer Graphics, Digital Image Processing, Robotics, Path Planning
Dr. Ghulam Rasool
Head of Department
Email: grasool@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Software Engineering, Reverse Engineering, Design Patterns Recovery
Dr. Farooq Ahmad
Associate Professor
Email: farooqahmad@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Petri net theory and applications, Formal methods, Simulation and modeling
Dr. Muhammad Waqas Anwar
Associate Professor
Email: waqasanwar@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Natural Language Processing, Computational Linguistics
Dr. Abid Sohail Bhutta
Assistant Professor
Email: abidbhutta@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Business Process Management, Enterprise Modeling, Data Warehouse Modeling, Business Process Improvement and Intelligence
Dr. Adnan Ahmad
Assistant Professor
Email: adnanahmad@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Cyber Security, Crowd Sourcing, Distributed Systems
Dr. Amjad Ali
Assistant Professor
Email: amjad.ali@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Communications and Networks
Dr. Ashfaq Ahmad
Assistant Professor
Email: ashfaqahmad@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Image processing medical and astronomical image analysis, Pattern recognition, Machine learning
Dr. Atifa Athar
Assistant Professor
Email: atifaathar@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Artificial Intelligence, Cognitive Machines
Dr. Hamid Turab Mirza
Assistant Professor
Email: drturab@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Data Mining, Machine Learning
Dr. M. Nabeel Talib
Assistant Professor
Email: nabeeltalib@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Green Data Centers; eBusiness & eCommerce Strategies
Dr. Muhammad Aksam Iftikhar
Assistant Professor
Email: aksamiftikhar@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Image Processing/Computer Vision, Pattern Recognition/Machine Learning
Dr. Muhammad Hasanain Chaudary
Assistant Professor
Email: mhchaudary@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Dr. Muhammad Salman Khan
Assistant Professor
Email: mskhan@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Dr. Muhammad Tayyab Chaudhary
Assistant Professor
Email: tayyabch@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Distributed Systems, Energy-aware Computing, Big Data and Software Defined Networks (SDN).
Dr. Munwar Ali
Assistant Professor
Email: munwarali@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Cloud Computing, Data Science, Data Security, DM
Dr. Qurrat-ul-Ain Malik
Assistant Professor
Email: qurratulainmalik@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Image Processing
Dr. Rao Muhammad Adeel Nawab
Assistant Professor
Email: adeelnawab@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Natural Language Processing, Plagiarism Detection, Text Reuse Detection, Information Retrieval
Dr. Shahbaz Akhtar Abid
Assistant Professor
Email: saabid@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Communication in Wireless self-organized Networks
Dr. Usama Ijaz Bajwa
Assistant Professor
Email: usamabajwa@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Image Processing, Biometrics, Medical Image Analysis
Dr. Wajahat Mahmood Qazi
Assistant Professor
Email: wmqazi@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Quantum Computing and Cognition, Cybernetics, Artificial General Intelligence, Machine Consciousness, Bioinformatics
Dr. Zeeshan Gillani
Assistant Professor
Email: zeeshangillani@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Machine Learning , Image processing, Data mining , Biological network and medical Imaging
Mr. Abdul Karim Shahid
Assistant Professor
Email: akarim@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Software Engineering
Mr. Allah Bux Sargano
Assistant Professor
Email: allahbux@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Image processing and Computer Vision
Mr. Asif Shahzad
Assistant Professor
Email: asif.shahzad@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: OOP, Web, Big Data, IR
Mr. Atif Saeed
Assistant Professor
Email: asaeed@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Ms. Humera Faisal
Assistant Professor
Email: humerafaisal@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Mr. Imran Raza
Assistant Professor
Email: iraza@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Wireless Sensor Networks, Mobile Ad hoc Networks, VANETS, Machine Intelligence
Mr. Jawad Shafi
Assistant Professor
Email: jawadshafi@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Natural language processing
Mr. Muhammad Bilal Arshad
Assistant Professor
Email: bilal.arshad@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Mr. Muhammad Shahid Bhatti
Assistant Professor
Email: msbhatti@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Computer Vision
Mr. Muhammad Sharjeel
Assistant Professor
Email: muhammadsharjeel@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Computer Networks
Mr. Nadeem Ghafoor Chaudhry
Assistant Professor
Email: chnadeem@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Mr. Rizwan Qureshi
Assistant Professor
Email: rqureshi@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: multiagent systems
Mr. Sajid Ibrahim Hashmi
Assistant Professor
Email: sajid.hashmi@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Software engineering
Ms. Sana Rizwan
Assistant Professor
Email: sana@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Web Services and Semantics
Ms. Sobia Zaheer
Assistant Professor
Email: Sobia@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Mr. Usman Akram
Assistant Professor
Email: musmanakram@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Multi Agent Systems
Mr. Usman Shehzaib
Assistant Professor
Email: usmanshehzaib@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Databases, Data Mining, Big Data
Mr. Aamer Mehmood
Lecturer
Email: aamermehmood@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Mr. Abdul Jabbar Saeed Tipu
Lecturer
Email: jabbar.saeed@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Parallel Computing
Mr. Abdul Qayyum
Lecturer
Email: aqayyum@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Ms. Anam Ahsan
Lecturer
Email: anamahsan@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Semantic web,Cryptographry,network Security,Cloud computing,
Ms. Asmara Safder
Lecturer
Email: asmarasafdar@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Ms. Fareeha Iftikhar
Lecturer
Email: fareehaiftikhar@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Software engineering,Expert knowledge and process model, AI
Ms. Humaira Afzal
Lecturer
Email: humairaafzal@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Semantic web
Mr. Imran Latif
Lecturer
Email: imranlatif@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Semantic Web and agent modeling
Ms. Iqra Obaid
Lecturer
Email: iqraobaid@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Ms. Mahwish Waqas
Lecturer
Email: mahwish.waqas@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Ms. Mehwish Fatima
Lecturer
Email: mehwish.fatima@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Machine Learning, NLP, Networks
Mr. Muhammad Adnan
Lecturer
Email: muhammad.adnan@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Mr. Muhammad Adnan Ashraf
Lecturer
Email: adnan.ashraf@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Distance Learning, Reverse Engineering, Data Mining
Mr. Muhammad Ali Khan
Lecturer
Email: malikhan@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Cyber Security, Internet of Things, and Wireless Sensor Networks
Mr. Muhammad Junaid Anjum
Lecturer
Email: junaidanjum@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Computer Networks
Mr. Muhammad Mohsin Mehdi
Lecturer
Email: mohsin.mehdi@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Image Processing, Computer Graphics, Robotics and Computer Vision
Ms. Najam Us Sahar
Lecturer
Email: najamsahar@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Software Engineering, Quality Assurance,
Ms. Nausheen Majeed
Lecturer
Email: nausheen.majeed@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Mr. Rana M. Ajmal
Lecturer
Email: rajmal@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Computer Vision
Ms. Saba Anwar
Lecturer
Email: sabaanwar@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Ms. Sabeen Amjad
Lecturer
Email: sabeenamjad@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Software Project Management
Ms. Saman Safdar
Lecturer
Email: samansafdar@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Software Engineering, Cloud Computing
Ms. Samia Arshad
Lecturer
Email: samiaarshad@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Data Mining
Ms. Sara Muneeb
Lecturer
Email: sara.muneeb@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: HCI, ICT4D
Ms. Shaina Ashraf
Lecturer
Email: shainaashraf@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Mr. Shuja Akbar
Lecturer
Email: shujaakbar@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Software Defined Networking, Big Data Networks, Data Center Networks
Mr. Syed Sami Haider Zaidi
Lecturer
Email: samihaider@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Security Issues in Internet of Things, Malware Analysis, Cyber Security, Advanced Persistent Threats
Mr. Touseef Tahir
Lecturer
Email: touseeftahir@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Software Engineering
Mr. Faisal Mumtaz
Research Associate
Email: faisalmumtaz@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Data Mining , Image Processing and Advance working in NLTK
Mr. Muhammad Abubaker Ashraf
Research Associate
Email: mabubakerashraf@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Ms. Syeda Maria Anum Abedi
Research Associate
Email: mariaanum@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: User's behavior in Artiicial Intelligence ,Service Oriented Architecture,Reverse Engineering

Faculty at Department (On Leave)

Dr. Farukh Zeshan
Assistant Professor
Email: drfarukhzeshan@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Semantic Web
Dr. Ghulam Mahdi
Assistant Professor
Email: ghulam.mahdi@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Multi-agent Systems, Game AI
Mr. Ali Zia
Assistant Professor
Email: ali.zia@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Mr. Fahad Iqbal Khan
Assistant Professor
Email: fahad.khan@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Business Systems
Mr. Khaqan Zaheer
Assistant Professor
Email: kzaheer@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Networks
Mr. Ahmad Tahir
Lecturer
Email: ahmad.tahir@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Mr. Hafiz Rizwan Iqbal
Lecturer
Email: rizwan.iqbal@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Mr. Muhammad Hussnain
Lecturer
Email: mhussnain@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Mr. Muhammad Zuhair Qadir
Lecturer
Email: mzuhairqadir@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Computer Vision, Algorithms, Distributed Systems, Software Engineering, Network Security
Mr. Faizan Ahmad
Research Associate
Email: faizanahmad@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Mr. Usman Ashraf Khan
Research Associate
Email: Usmanak@ciitlahore.edu.pk
Area of Interest: Software Engineering
Get in touch with us
Computer Science Department
1.5 KM Defence Road
Off Raiwind Road, Lahore
Pakistan.

Tel:+92 (42) 111-001-007
Fax: +92 (42) 99203100

Contacts
For Undergraduate (BS - CS/SE) Programs

Email: pro@ciitlahore.edu.pk

For Graduate (MS/PhD) Programs:

Email: pro@ciitlahore.edu.pk

Campus Map